Board Members

2013 BOD

Lyle Bell, Mike Diaz, Lee Korotzer, Ray Fleischmann, John Arena

The 2015-2016 board biographies are outlined below. Board members from prior years are shown here

Lyle Bell  -  President
Lyle is a fairly new member of the organization but one who has shown great foresight and leadership in solving some very troubling problems. His tenacity and work ethic made him a great choice for this position and we lucked out when he accepted the candidacy. He was our past treasurer, so he is no stranger to the way our board works and yet he still accepted the position of president.

Mike Diaz  -  Vice President
Mike has been around for a while and has held this position before, he knows where the skeletons are parked. He is well known for his knowledge of passenger operations on Class 1 railroads of the past, he is old enough to have rode them. Mike is a part of the nucleus that maintains this organization, good, bad or, indifferent; he always brings something to the party as long as it doesn’t cost money. He was last year’s director, this year’s VP and probably next year he will say “Enough is enough!”.

Lee Korotzer  -  Secretary
Lee has been on the board before in a director’s position, now we get to find out how fast he can take notes and how eloquent a writer he is. Our meetings do not require that much information to be recorded but someone needs to remember where the punctuation goes. He is also our backdoor conduit to the NMRA and very active in the annual gathering of the NMRA around the country.

Ray Fleischmann  -  Treasurer
A comparatively new guy to the organization and full of ambition, which is a good thing for us. Ray has taken the financial reins from Lyle and will attempt to manage the questions of why we don’t spend the money. He will be tasked with keeping all the members abreast of their financial responsibilities.

John Arena  -  Director
The new director is another new guy so to speak. After years of thinking about joining the museum John finally took the plunge a couple of years ago, and this year decided to run for the board. His dedication to the tasks that he is responsible for bodes well for the direction of the museum.